RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 4 Part 5


Translated by: june

“I… I apologized.”

“I’m also in the wrong….”

Seeing the two of them apologizing to each other, I released my hands from my waist. Then Gawain looked at me and approached me. He said in a dead voice.

“That, what we said earlier, it was a misunderstanding!”

“…”

“I’m not saying that cooking is a trivial thing, but is it necessary for you to go to the academy.”

“…”

I bowed my head, this time Lancelot took my hand and made eye contact.

“Could you please eased your anger?”

“…”

“Are you not going to show me your face?”

“…”

“It hurts my heart to be hated by our youngest.”

My heart became weak, so I wiggled my hands.

“During summer, cooks stand in the kitchen without turning on the fan, let alone the air conditioner, in the scorching heat.”

“…”

“In the summer, they feel choked and suffocate, and their fingerprints wear out because they have to fight fire with their bare hands.”

“…”

“After work, their whole body aches, but at dawn they have to prepared ingredients again. Every day.”

It wasn’t just the knights who raised swords. Even the cooks with kitchen knives fought fiercely every day. As I bowed my head. Lancelot squatted down and looked up at me.

“We were wrong.”

Then, Gawain added in a low voice.

“Really.”

Grandfather nodded. I glanced at them slyly.

“Promised you won’t be like that next time?”

“Okay.”

“Of course!”

After hearing their answers, I hesitated.

“The reason cooks keep doing such a hard work is because cooking is nice…”

Then she glanced at her Grandfather.

“I’m like that as well.”

“…”

“I want to learn more things looking at the wider world. So in the academy…”

After being silent for a while Grandfather let out a deep sigh.

“Keep the communication seat with you at all times.”

“Yes?”

“Be sure to call me in the evening and tell me in detail what happened at the academy.”

“Grandfather!”

“If even a single hair is damaged, I will call you back right away.”

I smiled broadly and ran to my grandfather.

“Thank you!”

Then the brothers smiled as if they couldn’t help it. That same day, he sent me back to the academy. I was going to pack things up, but my family took me to the downtown area to prepare properly. I blinked my eyes at the sign for dressing room.

‘Why the dressing room?’

As soon as Grandfather entered, the woman sitting on the Sofa got up and ran right away.

“E-, Elder, how can you come without calling me…!”

She hurriedly greeted her and then shouted in ward.

“Cassy! Bring the menswear catalogue!”

“I came to buy clothes for my granddaughter.”

“Ah, I see.”

She leans slightly towards me and bent over.

“My name is Leticia. A very famous seamstress in the East if I could say it myself.”

Leticia?!

I widened my eyes and looked at her. Leticia was the number one designer in the East. When I was looking to buy a dress in the past, I heard the prince of her dress.

‘It was the price of two small mansions.’

But I’m going to the academy, why dress? As she looked at her grandfather in wonder, he opened his mouth.

“It’s not a dress, but a cookware.”

“A-, a cookware? When it comes to cooking clothes, there are a lot of ready-to-wear clothes. While we only deal with made-to-order…”

“So.”

Leticia was overwhelmed, while grandfather’s eyebrows twitched and moved. There was a chill in grandfather’s voice. Even though it was a short word, it was so overbearing that it made my stomach ache. I mumbled that Leticia was getting pitiful. But my grandfather looked at Leticia and said in a low voice.

“You mean my granddaughter has to wear the same ready-to-wear as everyone else?”

For some reason, I remembered a scene in the drama where they cried- ‘why are you killing my baby’s spirit!’. Leticia swallowed dry saliva and said.

“Tha-, that’s right… then Lady, can you measure….”

After measuring, we were showed the fabric. It was a fabric that was too high quality to be made into cook clothes. I didn’t know what to do, and only glanced at my brothers.

‘Help me!’

But my brothers-

“Would the scarves be golden?”

“I think that apprentice uniform’s scarf was in red. Right, Seniana?”

All of a sudden, seeing them standing by my grandfather’s side selecting cloth, I became depressed. After making the cook clothes, we went to the blacksmith. Kyle, the owner of the forge, was so famous even known in (previous) Seniana’s memory. He was such a master that many knights crossed the sea to buy his sword.

“Do-, do you want to make a kitchen knife?”

“Two pairs of each other.”

“….”

“Why?”

“No…”

It didn’t end there. Next, at the first-class most coveted alchemist in the Imperial Palace, we ordered a frying pan, and then we went to the ‘communication seat’-smith. After roasting the artisans like that, Grandfather finally satisfied.

The items I ordered arrived the day before school started. Agon opened his mouth and looked at the knife.

“It was true that he was a blacksmith who made new things.”

Sous Chef Jeremy swallowed his saliva.

“Look at this frying pan. The coating…”

“It is the work of alchemist Shion. No matter how much you roll, the coating won’t came off for another 3 years.”

“How could a cast iron pot be this light?”

The maids who helped with the change were greatly admired.

“Oh my God!”

“What kind of cookware is this pretty?”

“I know right. It looks more beautiful than a dress.”

“It’s Leticia’s cookware, really…”

“It’s so pretty, but they say it’s as comfortable as a nightgown.”

I was really ashamed of them sticking out their tongues. Ready to go to the academy while came out wearing school uniforms, I saw my family.

“If anything happened, make sure to call us.”

“Make sure to eat well.”

“Tell me if the dormitory is a mess. I’ll build a new one.”

I smiled and said I would be fine. Gawain frowned and muttered.

“Why do I feel this bad.”

“Yes?”

“I feel like we sent you into the arms of a thief.”

“I’m going to the academy though?”

“I know, but I just feel bad.”

He murmured a little, then sighed.

“You should take care of yourself.”

“Yes!”

I smiled broadly. Then I closed my eyes while holding the necklace.

***

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started