RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 4 Part 7


Translated by: june

***

I woke up early in the morning, changed into my cookware and went to the classroom.

“Wow!”

In the classroom, there were rows of training tables that I had only seen in videos.

Its really cool! I looked at the counter with a raptured expression.

“My cooktop is… Is it here?”

As I was about to put my frying pan down, I heard a voice from behind.

“That’s my place.”

I looked back in surprise. A tall man with dark red hair and clear blue eyes was looking at me. His name immediately came to mind when I saw it.

[Aso]

At the academy, he was famous second only to Franz. He was the most handsome boy in the whole school and ranked first in exam every time.

“Oh, sorry…”

I slowly move my luggage to another counter and then he knocked on the seat next to me.

“Your seat is here.”

“Ye-, Yes…”

I put my luggage back on. And as I was flipping through the textbook, I looked at him with a sudden thought.

“It’s been a while, so I don’t remember.”

“…Right.”

With a short answer, he leaned against the window and read a book. After a while, students began to enter the kitchen. The classroom was noisy with students talking, and I was very nervous inside.

‘Wo-, would they like to talk to me as well?’

I waited but no one walk toward me to talk. I groaned and looked around.

‘I have to talk to someone…’

But the children frowned when they made eye contact with me. At that time, the female students approached the kitchen where I was. They passed me and turned to Aso.

“So… Aso, have you decided group to join this year?”

When the red faced girl looked up at Aso, he closed the book aloud.

“No.”

“Then why don’t you join us? We study every evening and it might helps you…”

“It’s fine.”

Having said that, Aso stood in front of his cooktop. The girls faces turned red and they went back to their seats. I looked at Aso.

“Why?”

I envy him…

I shook my head with a depressed expression. Then the bell rang. The professor came in through the front door and greeted the students with a cheerful voice. The lecture schedule he explained that he started the class right away. Students complained why it was straight to lecture from the first day, but I really enjoyed it.

“Everyone knows that each food has its best temperature. Bread is…”

I listened carefully to the professor’s words without missing a single word.

“The optimum temperature for salads with fruit as the main is 30 degrees. Let’s all eat it once.”

The food we shared was really delicious. I’m so glad I came to the academy!

After class, I left the classroom with a proud expression on my face. The end of the hallway where the principal’s office was located was still buzzing.

‘I can’t see Dominique again today.’

It’s too bad. Thinking like that, I was wailing and suddenly my body was dragged away.

I was dragged into the hallway warehouse and my eyes widened.

“Prince…!”

“Shh.”

Dominique covered my mouth. After I nodded slightly, he lowered his hand.

“Why are you here?”

“There are a bunch of annoying dogs.”

“How are you here?”

“It was a punishment from His Majesty.”

“Punishment? Why?”

When I asked with a worried face, he answered meekly.

“I couldn’t find what was ordered.”

“Ah.. It’s about what you’re looking for in the Franciff Territory.”

“Yes.”

“It wasn’t there?”

“While I was looking for it, someone else found it first.”

“Was it snatch from you? That person is bad!”

At my words, he burst into laughter.

“It was because she was the owner.”

“Then Your Majesty the Emperor is bad.”

Wasn’t he telling his son to steal someone else’s stuff? He’s a strange person, really.

Dominique shook his head and laughed out loud. It was the first time I saw him smiling like this, so it was a little strange. Dominique’s eyes were somehow friendly.

“Right. It was well taken away.”

“… Did I said anything wrong?”

“No.”

We looked at each other without saying anything. I got awkward and rolled my eyes. If he doesn’t speak why I become so awkward? As I was thinking about I it, Dominique asked.

“What are you thinking right now?”

“When I’m with other people, it isn’t awkward even if we don’t say a word, you see.”

When I was with Aso earlier, it wasn’t awkward at all.

“But when I’m with Your Highness, I get cramped and become flutter.”

“…”

Dominique’s eyes widened slightly, then asked in a low voice.

“That…”

“Is it because I’m scared?”

“Yes?”

“Because Your Highness is my first friend. I was afraid to think, what if you come to hate me?”

“…” (jn: poor domi lol >.<)

“..?”

He said with a deep sigh.

“You don’t have to worried about that.”

“Why?”

“Because I will never hate you.”

“…”

“Never.”

To be honest, I was a little depressed today because no one spoke to me, but now I’m fine. Because my first friend said he would never hate me. I keep trying to raise the corner of my mouth. I pressed the tips of my lips together with both hands. Then Dominique looked at me with soft eyes.

***

In Marquis Xavier’s resident.

Seeing that the servant who had been sent to the eldest son returned empty handed, the marquis frowned. The servant shrugged his shoulders with a trouble expression.

“I-,I did my best to persuade him, but the master also know the young master’s stubbornness is not normal..”

‘bang!’, Marquis hit the table. He didn’t think that the guy called ‘his-eldest-son’ would be of any help. Growing up, he was rotting inside, and even though he forcibly held the kitchen knife, he still can’t get it together.

“How come he don’t comeback!”

“He-, he said he have something to do.”

“What do you mean something he have to do?”

“He want to be out of anyone attention.”

“Damn it!”

He screamed and clenched his fist.

“So, where is he now?”

“Eas-, Eastern Academy…”

The Marquis clicked his tongue. If it was somewhere else, I would have beaten him up and brought him back, but the academy is a completely different matter.

‘He need a diploma to be sent to the Royal Kitchen anyway.’

His goal is to make his son a royal chef and monopolize the empire’s goods. It was if her daughter who is a saint helped him, then Seniana Franciff wouldn’t even be a match for her.

‘Just graduate without an accident.’

Then I’ll give you wings with my own hands.

***

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started