RCYL


Volume 2
Chapter 5 Part 5

Translated by: june

In Grandpa’s study room, there was a huge terrace of a completely different size from the terrace of the dormitory room. The family sat at a round table on the patio. I sat on a chair and looked out to the garden below the terrace.

“Wow!”

A beautiful garden full of roses in full bloom could be seen at a glance.

‘The pink rose must be the All-for-Love!’

Pink with a little purplish roses were spread out and showed off their elegant appearance. The scenery is beautiful, the food on the table smells delicious and it is not hot… Huh? It’s not hot?

‘Aha, you opened the terrace door and turned on the air conditioner.’

It was a huge luxury, but it was good enjoying it without being hot.

“Agon made it himself.”

I smiled broadly at Gawain’s words, and said.

“I really like Agon’s food.”

“That’s good then.”

Lancelot smiled and sliced the meat and put it in my mouth. While chewing, the juices spread all over my mouth.

“Owww.”

I was so moved that I covered my mouth and moaned. Gawain and Lancelot burst out laughing at me.

“This too.”

Gawain did it once.

“Say ‘ahh~’. Good girl.”

Lancelot did it once too. They took turns putting food in my mouth so I was busy eating Grandfather asked as I was pounding my full belly after eating all of it.

“That bas-… Kid said he was just joking during the exam.”

“That has been solved.”

“It was solved?”

“Yes, I went to the final safely… ah! I was number one.”

I forgot to tell you my grades because of Franz. The eyes of Grandfather widened slightly. Gawain said with a laugh.

“The person who was always last got first now.”

“That’s amazing.”

Lancelot grinned and gently stroked my cheek. Grandpa didn’t say anything, but just then, a man came in with papers.

“Lady.”

“Hello?”

“Are you back completely?”

“No, I have to go back.”

“I see. Oh, my Lord, I have something to say about the mine.”

As the vassal handed out the documents, Grandfather quickly scanned the contents.

“Let’s get this to the meeting.”

“I understand.”

“How old is your son again?”

“He is fifteen this year.”

“I think you said he was at the academy.”

“That’s right.”

“Is his grades good?”

“I think it’s not bad…”

“Yes. It’s difficult, the top grade.”

”Yes?”

The vassal looked at Grandfather and asked. As he rolled his eyes left and right, his eyes met me.

“Ah! Is the Lady has top grade…?”

Grandpa cough and start muttering.

“That’s also at the senior’s graduation exam. It should have been harder.”

“It is rather hard! All parents with children would be envious.”

“Indeed.”

The corners of Grandpa’s lips rose sharply.

“She already has a lot of talent, that we don’t know which to master. It got troublesome.”

“I guess so. Even as a parent, I would be very worried. Just being a saint would attract public attention, but if you enter the Royal Kitchen…”

“There is a lot of concern.”

“I am envious though. If you are top grade, you can choose where ever you want. Resembling the Lord, she is gifted in many ways…”

“She doesn’t need to look like me that much thought.”

The vassal poured out congratulations, and I got really embarrassed.

‘Sto-, stop!’

I was the last one every time, but this time I got good results for the first time! That was also for the first test…

“Isn’t it something we should celebrate my Lord?”

The vassal smiled, and Grandfather nodded with his arms crossed.

“True.”

“Right, my Lord?”

“I will hold a banquet. We will open the castle to the residents, so drink and enjoy.”

“Wow! Thanks to the Lady, everyone will be excited.”

A banquet is really not it…

I crouched down with my blushing face. Still, I was happy with everyone congratulating my good grades. Even after the vassal has went away, the Grandfather still smiled from time to time, and I laughed as well.

The weekend was just around the corner, so I was able to rest in the castle for a few days. It wasn’t until the morning of a new week that I returned to the academy. I lay the daily necessities that your family and employees have packed down on the bed, and read the class schedule.

‘The first class is practice.’

I changed into my cooking’s clothes and leave the dormitory…

‘What happened?’

The students who had gathered were making a loud noise. The person caught at the end of their gaze was Franz. Peter and Billy were interrogating him.

“Say something! Is it true?”

“There is no need to ask more! Didn’t you hear the conversation yesterday?”

“I can’t believe it! Then he really is just a former Franchiff’s nobles ….”

“What’s noble! It’s an old story, they were kicked out, so they are no different from commoners!”

Franz clenched his teeth, getting tired of blue. Peter grabbed him by the neck and shouted.

“You motherfucker! You tricked me!”

Franz punched him away.

“This beggars who have been begging because they didn’t have money, didn’t even know the grace…”

“What?! This bastard!”

Puck! Franz, who was knocked down by Billy’s fist, clenched his teeth. As I was watching them, some students came up to me.

“Excuse me…”

“Yes?”

“You also went to the committee building yesterday. Did you see it as well? Was Franz’s father really a con artist?”

Just as someone was asking me that, I heard a tearful cry. It was the superintendent who was dragged by the school guards who threw his luggage.

“You have to give me some time! If you chase me right away, how am I supposed to live?”

“It was the principal’s order.” (jn: ML? where heve you been?)

“Let me see him once, I have never really discriminated against a student on the basis of status…!”

The students forgot about their question for me and focused on the new uproar. I sighed and left the dorm.


It's Ramadhan tomorrow, so..

Ramadhan Kareem to everyone who celebrate! May the spirit of Ramadhan lights up our souls and may Allah bless us in this holy month~ 

- yours sincerely, june.

4 responses to “RCYL CH5-5”

  1. Thank you for the chapters! And Ramadan Mubarak to you, your family, and everyone who celebrates it, too! May our prayer will be heard and may Allah bless us all❤️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started