RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 5 Part 13


Translated by june

Why did it become like this?

I sat in the rumbling wagon and glanced at father and grandfather. The two of them didn’t say a word to each other, really not a single word, all the way from the manor to the market.

“If you are tired, you can lie down.”

When Grandpa said so,

“Lean here.”

Dad said it too.

‘When will we arrive…!’

As soon as I thought of that, the carriage stopped moving. I grabbed the coachman’s hand and jumped off the carriage.

‘Wow!’

I was at a loss for words at the sight in front of me. The pronvice of Franchiff is the most prosperous in the East, but it is still different from the capital. There was densely lined buildings, colorful goods, and even passerby were surprisingly colorful here.

“Shall we buy clothes first?”

“Doesn’t it take long to make an order?”

“The way of the capital is different from that of the East.”

So it was like that.

Since I come straight from the academy I only brought school uniforms and simple clothes for daily life, so I do need clothes to wear. I sneakily looked at my grandfather. He had a terrifying expression on his face, but when our eyes met, he nodded as if he couldn’t help it. I followed my father into a certain building.

‘It’s like a wedding dress shop.’ I

t’s single store, except that the inside is like a playground. It seemed to have such an unusual structure as it was a place where mostly female customers came. It’s dangerous to go up and down the stairs in high heels.

“Go choose.”

Dad and Grandpa sat on the sofa and I was with Citron and Marilyn looking inside. Marilyn asked, picking up a dress that was patterned and undecorated.

“You should choose the shape first, then you choose the fabric and then the decoration.”

“Its not made-to-order type?”

“The selected dresses are displayed in advance, so we can receive the clothes in a day or two.”

“Why?”

“The capital is very alert of trend. It takes three or four moths to make usual clothes, right? But fashion would pass even before the clothes are received.”

I nodded. That’s right, the capital is closer to modern times than the Eat.

‘It’s almost like a ready-made product.’

“It’s fashionable to wear dresses without shoulder this day.”

“Aha, off-the-shoulder.”

“Off… what?”

“Its nothing.”

The clerk came to me quickly and picked out a dress and helped me changing. When I got out of the changing room after changing clothes, the clerks pulled the curtains. Dad and Grandpa’s eyes widened as they sat on the sofa.

“It suits you well. Because you look like me, white suit you well.” (Dad)

“She looked like me.” (Grandpa)

As Dad and Grandpa glared at each other, the clerk said.

“The one on the chest is a real sapphire. It is a jewelry that is often used as a wedding gift, so girls of the same age buy it dreaming of a happy marriage.”

Then, the expressions of father and grandfather changed in an instant.

“Its not that good after all.” (Grandpa)

“Lets try another clothes.” (Dad)

“The colored one.”

“Clothes without sapphires.”

For the first time, the two of them was in sin.

‘Um? Why?’

I looked at the dress with a puzzled expression.

‘I liked it though.’

“Oh, I see, yes…”

The clerk bewildered by the eyes of the two men and pulled the curtains again.

“Lady, would you like the yellow dress you saw before?”

“Umm, yes.”

The clerk put on the dress again and murmured.

“The one who will become the lady’s husband will really…”

“Yes?”

The clerk just smiled at my question. Father and grandfather argued again at who will but my clothes. Thinking of them buying things separately, they would argued again at who buy more, and I ended up negotiating with two suits each.

‘One suit was enough though.’

When I left the shop, the sun was already setting.

‘That’s why I was hungry.’

As I think so, I could feel father’s gaze at me.

“Shall we go eat?”

“That…”

“There is a restaurant here by a chef who retired from Royal Kitchen.”

A Royal Kitchen chef like Agon? I exclaimed that it was cool.

“The Lord can go ahead to the manor.”

Grandpa’s face contorted at father’s words. I was afraid that another round would began, so I quickly shouted.

“Can’t Grandpa go with us?”

“….”

“I want to go… together…”

As I wriggled my hands and looked at him, Dad sighed. I thought he must have been angry, but without saying anything, he just walked first, so I dragged grandfather and followed him. As soon as my father stepped into the restaurant all eyes were focus on him.

“Marquis Franchiff…. The Lord…”

“How are the two…. That Lady is…”

The whispered grew louder as they followed our movement, but Grandpa and Father didn’t care and walked inside. The gentleman with one-piece glasses, who seemed to be the manager, approached this way in a hurry.

“Your Excellency! If you had contacted me, I would have gone to meet you…! The Lord has also come.”

He greeted Dad and Grandpa respectively, and then he looked at me.

“The person here is….”

“She is my daughter.”

“Ah! That famous…! It is an honor to meet you.”

He placed his hand on his left chest and bent over. I straightened my back because I felt like I was going to greet each other without knowing it. And I put my hand up a little.

“God bless the Franchiff.”

I was bowing my head and the manager grabbed my hand with both hands.

‘Good, I looked natural right?’

I shrugged my shoulders with pride. I smiled secretly and turned my head to meet my father’s eyes.

“….”

“…”

He smiled and patted my head.

‘Its embarrassing.’

As we sit down, we each had a menu. It wasn’t an authentic course, but it was briefly followed by appetizers, mains, and desserts. The manager asked.

“Would you like some wine? A good wine has arrived from Louévin.”

“Do that. And champagne for my daughter as well.”

About 20 minutes after the manager return, appetizers and alcohol came out first. I was thirsty, so I drank champagne, and it was absolutely delicious. The sweet and refreshing taste of champagne fluttered in my mouth and passed down the back of my throat.

‘It’s carbonated, but how can it be so soft?’

It’s like wheat cream.

The clear champagne floated in the glass, and a sweet and sour scent emanated from it every time it shook.

“Do you want to try drink this too?”

I nodded coldly as my grandfather handed me a glass of wine. While grabbing the round part of the wine glass with both hands, I looked at my Dad. Dad’s eyes, who had the support at his fingertips, were curved.

“Like this.”

Dad taught me how to hold a wine glass open.

“This, its short.”

However, Seniana’s hand were exceptionally small, so she couldn’t hold them as steady as her father.

‘No, I can.’

Shaking my hands, I eagerly imitated my father. Then father said, ‘pft-‘ and turned his head. As I grew pale, my grandfather shot at my father.

“Why are you killing the kid’s spirit?”

Then he grabbed a glass of wine and leaned it in front of me. As if to feed me.

“I’m not a kid.”

“….”

Grandpa was speechless, and Dad raised his brows crookedly. Soon the meal was served, and we quietly began to eat. From appetizers to desserts, it was a wonderful meal with no shortage of things.

‘Royal Kitchen’s cooks are definitely great.’

Will I be able to cook like this in the future? Thinking like that makes my heart flutter. As I wish the vacation end soon.


June’s note:

Haha, our ML’s future is bleak, good luck for him lol! And Daddy is so adorable, he is my favorite family member after all, hehe~


2 responses to “RCYL CH5-13”

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started