RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 6 Part 5


Translated by june

In the carriage of the Leger family returning to the mansion. When Mrs Leger calmly opened the newspaper, Lily shouted sharply.

“Why….! Doesn’t mother feel pity for me?”

Mrs. Leger shook her head and made eye contact with Lily.

“What did I do? I worked day and night, so you could be fed well and slept well.”

“But you made me grow up without a daddy!”

“If anyone hears it, they would think I have killed your father. How can you hold on someone who is sick?”

Lily twisted her skirt tightly. Seeing her daughter, who was helpless in anger, Mrs. Leger shook her head.

“You took your father foolishness too much.”

“It’s the Franchiff! The one who have two seats of 11 golden seats! If my mother actually thinking of me, why did you do such a thing!”

Mrs. Leger, who folded the newspaper aloud, looked at her fiercely.

“I thought of you and stay with your father. No more forcing such sacrifices.”

“Is it a sacrifice to become the Marchioness of Franchiff and rule the world?”

“How could you took after your father and maternal grandfather so much?”

“Please go to the Empress. Apologize and ask her to support the marriage again.”

Lily said pleading, shaking Mrs. Leger. Mrs. Leger shook off the hand of such a daughter, and sighed.

“Do you really think that the Empress arrange it for our own good?”

“Isn’t she giving us opportunity to absorb more power!”

Mrs. Leger touched her forehead as if in pain. Leger family has been from generation to generation working for the Emperor. If the Empress were to take away such a family from the eyes of the Emperor, so why would she does such a thing?

“Its because I inherited the Leger family. They are trying to hand over the Leger family to the Franchiff as a gift.”

“How could….”

“Because she want to capture the heart of Franchiff’s Saint.”

“You mean Seniana?”

Lily’s expression turned cold. Mrs. Leger was impressed when she saw such a daughter.

“She is trying to pass the Leger family and build friendships with Franchiff. Furthermore…”

Lily tilted her head with a puzzled expression.

‘You are also secretly hoping to drive out Seniana from the house.’

Then, if the Empress reach out her hand at that timing, she would fall at her hand.

But I could not said that my daughter was the Empress’s chess piece. It was a good thing that Franchiff refused first. Mrs. Leger looked out the window without saying a word, and Lily look away from her.

‘Mother is an idiot.’

When I remembered the men of Franchiff, who looked at Seniana with loving eyes, I burst into anger again. Marquis of Franchiff and the young masters were sweet as honey to the youngest.

Even though they were only half mixed, they love her. How much love would they give me if I become family. Then she will regain pride as high as the top of the golden tower.

‘Do you think I’ll just miss this opportunity?’

I guess I’ll have to meet ‘that person’. Lily’s eyes twinkled with desire.

***

Gawain walked around me and laughed playfully.

“Wh-, why?”

“What am I to you?”

“Brother.”

“You missed a word before it.”

‘My’ brother?

Because I said to my father, ‘My Dad…’, after hearing that, Gawain kept hovering around me. I held onto the end of the letter I was writing the Empress.

“You are really….”

“You are really~”

He repeats my words and laughed I turned my head blushing, and Lancelot hit him in the head with a book, telling him to stop.

“But this guy is so cute.”

“It’s nothing new.”

I was so shy that I wanted to run away. Can’t I move to the mouse hole? I thought so while fiddling with the necklace. Gawain sat with his chin in front of me and grinned.

“Were you jealous?”

“But not for brother.”

Then Lancelot asked with a smile.

“Then what about me?”

“…”

I really wish I could move to the mouse hole. If I stay here, I will not be able to write a single letter. It is polite for the invitee who went to the party said to write a letter saying ‘thank you’ to the host. In addition, the Empress was offended by my father, so this letter to me was not a courtesy but a necessity.

My brothers asked me as I was about to leave the room.

“Where are you going?”

“Do you feel tired?”

“I’m going to write a letter in my room.”

Then Gawain said.

“You can write it here too.”

I looked at him with the look saying ‘brother keeps bugging me.’ Looking at such a gaze, he shrugged his shoulders.

“I have to go back soon for the security of the estate. Show me a lot of your faces.”

“….”

“How about writing in the Glass Room? It will be better written.”

“Glass Room?”

“It’s really awesome, you know?”

Having said that, Gawain got up and pulled me in. Lancelot followed us too.

The Glass Room was a building on the left end of the W-shaped building. The brothers entered the building and strode up the stairs. We walked so fast to the top floor that I had moan after them. I paused for a moment, out of breath, and Gawain turned to me and hugged me.

“Ahhh.”

“Not ‘Kyaa’?”

“I feel more of an ‘Ahh!’”

“I think you should have said ‘Meow’ thought.”

“Stop joking around and put me down!”

But he didn’t listen. So I asked Lancelot for help. Lancelot smiled and said to Gawain.

“If you don’t drop her, I will kill you.”

No, not that!

As I struggled, Gawain patted my back with one hand.

“I don’t want to die yet thought?”

We climbed to the top of the building. I was at a loss for words as soon as the door on the top floor opened.

“Wow-!”

The walls and ceiling were all transparent, as if a glass cover was placed over the building. It felt close enough to catch the stars all over my head. I took a deep breath because the night sky was so beautiful that it looked like it was going to rain at any moment.

It is an enchanting sight that makes you wonder how the building was built with this structure without any support. As soon as Gawain dropped me off, I ran to the center.

‘It’s like a planetarium!’

I was looking at the ceiling while spinning around, so I heard a ding-ding sound. Turning my head, Lancelot was standing in front of a luxurious grand piano.

“Can you play?”

Gawain said with a smirk.

“Of course. It’s big brother’s after all.”

“So older brother plays the piano.”

Doesn’t it fit so well?

I hold the side frame of the piano and hold the brackets. I looked at Lancelot.

“Can’t you play it?”

Then Gawain grabbed my shoulder with a bewildered look.

“That-“

“Yes?”

Suddenly, a memory left in my body came to mind. Lancelot’s mother was always indifferent and strict. The only thing she has a heart for was toward her son’s piano. She taught Lancelot thorough. And then she divorce. Lancelot’s maternal family asked him for Franchiff’s information, and when he refused….

‘They waged war on Franchiff.’

Lancelot was alone in the castle at that time.

That was an act of not thinking about the son’s future at all. Fortunately, the war was a victory for Franchiff, and Lancelot broke the piano on the estate that day. After that he never played the piano. I remembered and was terribly perplexed. I quickly took my hands off the piano.

“No! it’s okay not to play-“

“What song?”

“Yeah?”

“Is there any song you want to hear?”

Lancelot grinned at my silence. Lancelot placed his hands on the keyboard and began to move his fingers slowly.

A sweet play, a sweet melody. The melodies were sweet enough to cut my heat, it was like saying ‘You are precious’ to my ear. The wind was cool, picturesque stars were embroidered above my head, and the melody that filled the room was sweet.

I could be sure. That the moment I capture here is the happiest moment in my life.

The next morning. When I go out after putting my clothes, I found my father coming from the other side of the hallway.

“Did you slept well Dad?”

“Yes, you?”

“I sleep well.”

We went down to the dining room together. The brothers arrived first.

“You came early.”

“Because we have to prepare to go back.”

“Already?”

When I asked in surprise, Lancelot nodded. Come to think of it, the two of them had come up in haste because the Emperor had arranged things with Mrs. Leger. Now that we’ve decline, it’s time to return.

“Really, wouldn’t the two Majesty be offended by our refusal?”

Dad opened the napkin and answered lightly.

“The Empress will be. But the Emperor was expecting a refusal anyway.”

“Yes? But why…”

“There was something to be gained from us through this.”

“Aha.”

I nodded. So, the brothers came not because of the marriage, but to prepare what the Emperor wanted.

‘Huh? Then I just did something embarrassing for nothing!’

My father’s face lit up again as he remembered what I had said. I try to shake the thoughts, then I quickly opened my mouth.

“What did the Emperor want?”

Dad glanced at me. I blinked and he answered with a spoon.

“Vogue.”

“Yeah?”

“He know there is a Vogue in our territory, but he cant get his hand on it, so he cunningly pressuring it.”

“Ah….”

Should I have gotten a power stone from the Kars tribe instead of the Vogue?

‘Then, we wouldn’t have had to give one or two vogue to the Emperor, I’ll have to go to the Kars tribe soon.’

Tristan, the pretty princess of the Kars tribe, came to mind. I said I was going to study the imperial language, so we can converse. With that in mind, I finished eating. The brothers went up to the room immediately, took the documents and left. I blinked because all they had was papers and a sword.

“That’s all you are taking with you?”

“Yes.”

“Nothing else?”

Gawain narrowed his brow as if asking if there was something else.

“So, like clothes and things like that.”

Shouldn’t the servant all have to carry a luggage bag?

“Why?”

“Yeah?”

“You can just buy a new one.”

“….”

The life of the rich is…. I sighed heavily and grabbed the necklace. Think about where you want to go and open the portal, but-

“Huh?”

I blinked and looked at the necklace. The portal does not open.

Think of your destination and open the way. Again.

Think of your destination and open the way. Again.

Again.

‘It doesn’t open.’

There were times when I thought about something else for a moment and moved to a place other than the destination, but there was never a time when it was not opened. Gawain then asked.

“What’s wrong?”

“I can’t open the portal….”

Everyone’s expressions hardened at my words.

***


June’s note:

Let’s just ignore that first part, hm hm, we’ve had enough of lilibitch. And lets just move on to the cute moment of this sibling, and a brief past of our oldest. And, Huh… politics, we were heartbroken with daddy’s marriage before for nothing.

About the last part, why do you think Sen cant use her power? Comment your thought below~ [because the answer wont be reveal for a couple more chapter,, huhu]


5 responses to “RCYL CH6-5”

  1. I think the reason why seniana can’t use her powers is because there’s something wrong with the power source which is located at her grandpa’s castle.

    With only the Grandfather left back home , i deduced that the castle was attacked blocking her from using her powers.

    Oh well ,this is just a theory😄
    Thank you for translating another chapter 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. what I heard, Seniana can’t open the portal because Iren is opening the portal and not closing it, so if the portal that Iren opened is not closed then Seniana can’t open the portal.

    then what will lilibitch do after that?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, my heart really beating so hard reading that lilibitch part. I hate her so much to the core. I hope we never meet her ever again 😤 that for the update 😘

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Wow, my heart really beating so hard reading that lilibitch part. I hate her so much to the core. I hope we never meet her ever again 😤 thanks for the update 😘

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started