RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 6 Part 8


Translated by june

When the Emperor followed by the Empresses and Arthur Franchiff arrived at Madam Sophia’s room, Madam Sophia who had collapsed, had regained her consciousness. The Emperor went into the feet of the beads connected around the bed, while the Empresses and Arthur Franchiff waited outside of it. The Emperor held Madame Sophia’s skinny hand lightly.

“You don’t eat that much, isn’t it making you fall down every time?”

“Ugh… Uhh”

“Mother.”

The Emperor whispered in her ear.

“You have to tell me ‘that story’ before you go.”

Madam Sophia knocked out the Emperor’s hand. The eyes of the old lady, who had been half conscious were now as clear as before. The Emperor looked at Madame Sophia’s pale blue face with a smile on his face.

“You are so stubborn.”

“Get out! Get out! Killer! You kill my son! You kill him!”

Despite the screams, there was no agitation on the Emperor’s face. He smiled and lifted the quilt that had flowed down.

“Isn’t Mother’s son alive here?”

“Olivier…. Olivier….”

The Emperor laughed bitterly when the name of his brother who was executed for treason, revealed. When he reached out to tidy up Mrs. Sophia’s messy hair.

“Aaaaah!”

She screamed. Her feet were hit by a scream that seemed to run out of breath, and the doctors rushed in.

“Madam, you must breathe!”

“Bring me a sedative!”

The room, which had become a mess in an instant, was cleaned up after quite a while. Huu-, huu-, Sophia, who is exhaling as if she was about to cut off, reached out toward Arthur Franchiff. Arthur bent his knees and sits on the side of the bed, while supporting her dry branches like hands.

“Yes.”

“A daughter…. was born.”

“….”

“It must be very lovely just like you….”

“….”

“I was like a sister to your mother…. So like a Grandma to her…. I…. I have to give the child a name….”

“You have given her.”

“Is that so…. My memory is….”

“It’s Seniana.”

Madame Sophia’s trembling hand suddenly stopped.

“Yeah, it was. Seniana, It was Seniana.”

She muttered blankly and looked at Arthur.

“I have to hold the baby…. I want to smell the baby….”

The people in the room focused their eyes on Arthur.

“I’m counting on you.”

Arthur narrowed his eyebrows as the Emperor spoke in a low voice.

While having tea with Dominique, I was called and headed to the palace where Madam Sophia was staying. As soon as I entered the bedroom, the Empresses left the room, and I slowly approached the bed.

“I have come from the called. I’m Seniana Franchiff.”

“Come here….”

I shrugged my shoulders in surprise. It didn’t sound like a living person’s voice. I once heard a voice like this at the hospital where I was caring for teacher. The voices heard from patients on the verge of life and death. As the old lady outstretched her hands, I slowly knelt down on my knees. The old lady gently patted my hair.

“It’s the same color as the marquis…”

Isn’t my Dad blonde? Oh, is she talking about Grandpa?

I heard she was suffering from dementia, and it seemed that she was really out of her mind.

“Come here, come here. You are cute, really cute.”

I didn’t know what to do with the words that sounded like calling a baby. I looked at my dad in embarrassment, as he said it was okay and hold my hand.

“She is the one who gave you your name.”

I gently grabbed her hand with both hands. Then she forced herself to stand up.

“I should hold the baby…..”

“It’s okay!”

When I spoke in surprise, Madam Sophia smiled faintly. I cry begging.

“Lie down please, Great Madam.”

Madam Sophia was so skinny that she could break her bones as soon as she moved.

“So nice…”

She murmured in a friendly voice and stroked my face with her emaciated hand. Then the blanket got wet. Yellow water spreads on the pure white blanket while the smell vibrated. Madam Sophia excused herself.

“Oh!”

The Empresses covered their noses with bewildered expressions. The Emperor made an impression, and his servants were bewildered. When the atmosphere became strange, Mrs. Sophia shuddered and her shoulders trembled. She looked at the people’s faces. Her face was shivered because their gaze was unpleasant. Madam Sophia threw a pillow.

“Kyaaa!”

The Queen staggered after being hit with a pillow on her head.

“Mother!”

The Emperor shouted and beckoned to the maid, they then came closer to Madame Sophia. Sophia screams and shouted out.

“Aaaaah! Aww!”

I quickly caught her.

“You are doing good.”

“Huu…”

“It is good for the body not to hold the water. Now, Madam, would you like to go to the bathroom and play in the water with me?”

“….”

Madam Sophia quickly forgot her excitement. I rubbed her back gently. When I was Yoon Se-na, I found out that a close neighbor grandmother suffered from dementia. She seemed to have lost her mind and knew nothing, but surprisingly, she was sensitively aware of the gazes of others towards him.

They get excited when they got scold or when their self-esteem were hurt. Then the people around her would try to calm her forcibly, but that wasn’t a good way. even if you forget what happened, the emotions remain and make you suffer from depression.

‘Then you won’t even eat.’

I blinked to the servant, telling them to carry her to the bathroom. But it was the Emperor.

“Let’s go, Mother.”

“A murderer, a murderer….”

“Yes, yes.”

The Emperor carried Madam Sophia into the bathroom, followed by me, the Empress and Queen Rowena. The Emperor put her down gently in the bathtub. The curtains were drawn, the maids entered and stripped Mrs. Sophia’s clothes. Outside the curtain, the Emperor, the Empress, the Queen, and I had to hear Madam Sophia’s scream again.

“Aww! Whoa!”

“Great Madam, please….!”

Hearing the scream, Queen Rowena clicked her tongue.

“If you hate bathing so much, you will get skin diseases.”

The complexion of the Emperor and the Empress was not good either. I sneak into the curtain and told the maid.

“Only took the outer.”

“But the inside needs….”

“It’s okay.”

I helped Madam Sophia slip into the bathtub. She didn’t have take off her clothes anymore, so she was calm.

“Now, I’ll wipe it gently.”

I carefully wiped only the exposed flesh with water. Madam Sophia gave an impression that it was heavy and uncomfortable.

“Is it uncomfortable?”

“Hm….”

“Then should we take off just the skirt?”

Then I whispered in her ear.

“You’re in the bathtub, so I don’t know if you took off your clothes outside.”

“….”

“Is it okay?”

“Yes….”

I smiled and carefully took her skirt. I ordered the maids to watch carefully in case of sudden movement. Madam Sophia finished her bath as quietly as a lie.

I was stroking the sleeping Madam Sophia’s hair and cautiously got out of bed. While I carefully steps out, the Emperor and the Empresses were all looking at me with surprising faces. The Empress murmured in disbelief.

“How….”

“Yes?”

“How can you make her so obedient? Every time she took a bath, the imperial palace felt like a battlefield.”

“Weren’t the guard usually wait outside the curtains when she was taking a bath?”

Queen Rowena blinked as if she did not understand.

“Yeah, of course. The guards have no choice but to protect her because she was making a riot.”

“Just because she is a dementia patient, doesn’t mean she couldn’t feel shame.”

Besides, Sophia was a lady who valued honor like her life. She is an old lady who is over seventy, and although the bathroom has curtains, there is a man in the same room and that’s why she doesn’t want to take her clothes off. As it keeps repeated, the bath itself became terribly disliked. Hearing my story, the emperor stared at me.

“Young Lady.”

“Yes, Your Majesty.”

“Can’t you help my mother here for a while?”

I opened my eyes in surprise. But I’m going back to school soon? When I was in trouble, the Emperor again said.

“Just a few days is fine. Teach the maids.”

Suddenly a bulb in my head lit up.

‘It’s an opportunity!’

I glanced at the Emperor and said.

“But I have to bring the Vogue on your orders….”

“I will extend the time.”

If you’re in the Imperial Place, you’ll have a chance to open the portal, right? I called for joy inside.

“I will take your order.”

Then the Emperor order his servant, he gave me a badge with a pattern engraved on it. Even the great aristocrats who had regular entrance and exit plates, and the companions of the Empresses, had a lot of work to do before entering the Imperial Palace. Body search, verification of personal information of accompanying users, etc.

However, all who have the imperial insignia are excluded from such work. You could easily and quickly enter and exit the Imperial Palace at any time. It was almost like a semi-imperial class.

3 responses to “RCYL CH6-8”

  1. Thanks for the Chapter ~!!

    This Chapter remined me of my grandma, before she got dementia she would always dote on me and we’d always have fun, I spent almost 2 years taking care of her, sleeping at her place, cooking her food and other stuff(besides bathing herand the like, those were left to my aunties), but after she got dementia, she always called me an outsider, and how an unknown man shouldn’t be there or rumors might start circulating about her, I never knew it’d hurt that much to be forgotten

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started