RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 6 Part 10


Translated by june

The next day, I went to Madam Sophia’s palace. The first thing I saw as soon as I got there was a messy bedroom.

“Madam, please….!”

The maids forcefully grabbed her and feed her soup.

“No! No! These guys are going to kill me! Olivier, Olivier….!”

I hastily bit the maids. And I calmed Madam Sophia, who was trembling. She hugged me tightly and glared at the maids.

“Joe, Joe!”

“Yes, Great Madam, please calm down.”

“They are trying to kill me. Even though I don’t like it, they tie me up, tie it up….!”

There were no signs of being tied to the limbs. Even if the Emperor was afraid, he would never have done such a thing. I blinked and let all the dishes and maids out.

“It’s okay even if you don’t want to eat.”

Madam Sophia, who had finally calmed down, took a deep breath. Then she stared at me and sat down.

“Are you on their side too right?!”

“No, I am on your side.”

She sneakily glanced at me.

“…. Really?”

“Of course.”

“Those people are bad right?”

“Right. They are very bad.”

My conscience was pricked, but I felt like she would get excited if I denied it. Madam Sophia looked at me again and smiled broadly.

“Joe, don’t get married, okay? Neberius is a fucking bastard!”

Suddenly she started to warn me as she mistook me for grandmother. I swallowed a laugh at cursing toward my grandfather. The two of them must have talked such a thing when they were young. I picked up shards of glass that had fallen around Madam Sophia and asked, ‘Is that so~?’.

“That man is a playboy.”

“He was a playboy?”

It didn’t look like that at all!

When I asked in surprise, Madam Sophia nodded her head broadly.

“He has seventy lovers.” (jn: LOL!!)

“Really?!”

“That’s why, please? Please? Don’t get married~”

Madam Sophia, who had been whining like a child, suddenly waved her hand.

“I won’t say that the food you brought on our picnic is sour! I love it now.”

It was sour?

‘It can be some sort of sour cream.’

It can be lemon cream, or if it has strong smell then custard could be a possibility. Or is it green onion?

Anyway, I promised Madam Sophia not to marry, and then fed her thick chocolate. I felt like I had to put some calories into her body. As she was taking a nap in the afternoon, that’s when I have some free time and went to the backyard. Just then, I got a call from my grandfather.

“Grandfather!”

He coughed heavily and asked if I had slept well.

“Yes.”

[What you asked yesterday…. It’s not that I didn’t know because I wasn’t interested in her. Even the servants don’t know.]

He exclaimed triumphantly. I tilted my head.

“Did you ask around?”

[….]

“By the way, Grandpa.”

[Yes.]

“If you had seventy lovers, then did you meet them once every two or three months?”

It must have been difficult to manage the schedule.

[…..What?]

“The Great Madam said so. That you had seventy lovers…..”

[The senile old lady….]

As he grunted, I was bewildered. It would be rude to call a person senile! I was restless for fear that someone was around.

“You can’t say things like that…”

[Seventy people, that makes no sense.]

“Oh, as expected!”

[Okay….]

When I spoke in a bright voice, Grandpa muttered. I said with a wide smile.

“It was seven!”

[…..] (jn: is it a yes???? lol)

“…..?”

[Take care of your meal….]

Finally, the voice of grandfather who end the conversation was somewhat gloomy.

***

Lily entered the office of her maternal grandfather, Count Terban.

“I have nothing to worry about, right?”

At the words of the granddaughter, Count Terban raised his glasses, which had flowed down.

“Do I look so useless?”

“No way.”

When he saw his granddaughter smiling sweetly, he closed the book aloud and sighed, then raised the corners of his lips. When I first heard this child’s request, I was surprised. I thought she would be as knowledgeable as my hard-headed daughter, but my granddaughter looks just like me. She was intelligent and faithful to her desires.

“Seniana Franchiff will never open a portal.”

“That’s fortunate.”

Lily raised her eyebrows and grabbed the teacup. Dry peaks that could not be opened lingered in the bloody tea with a dizzying scent of roses. Count Terban said in a low voice.

“Hold on to your mother. To her, there is nothing more troubling than Franchiff.”

Of course, there would be no family that would give enough profit to the family she had built her whole life. Lily smiled brightly.

“I wonder if there would be trouble. I also look forward to the day when I will become a Lady of Franchiff.”

I put the cup down on the tea coaster without making a sound. She gently turned her head. Suddenly, dark clouds were coming.

‘Now, all we need to do is find a stupid dog that will become a hunting dog.’

There was someone who just came to mind.

***

I fed Madam Sophia, who woke up from her sleep, some nuts, and prepared to leave the palace. Now, we just need to check if there is anything wrong with today’s barrier. Walking down the hallway, I was surprised to see the shadow blocking my way.

“Your highness!”

Dominique looked at me with a faint smile.

“Are you going back now?”

“Yes!”

“How about your meal?”

“I decided to go back and eat with my family…. Ah! That!”

I looked at the pattern on the box in his hand and rolled my eyes. It was a very famous pie that the Royal Kitchen served only for VIPs.

‘Custard Tart!’

Among the professors of the academy, there was a person who said that it was eaten by a high priest. It was so delicious that even the envoys from other countries wanted to eat it again. Dominique lightly moved the box to his other hand. My eyes moved along the box.

“How did you get it?”

Seeing my desperate expression, he raised an eyebrow slightly.

“If a royal family orders it, they will make it for you.”

Lucky him, being a royal family….

Dominique swung the box out.

“It’s too much for me to eat alone.”

Do you want to eat it together?

I hesitated for a moment. I was very curious about this tart. Furthermore, I wondered if the custard that was used in the food, similar to memories of Madam Sophia. It will be helpful if I could taste the tart of the Imperial Palace.

‘But my family might be waiting…’

Dominique pulled the box back towards him. Without realizing it, my hand jumped out.

“Would you like to eat together?”

“But still…”

“I wonder if you would like to drink it with sangria made by the Royal Kitchen.”

“….”

“Wouldn’t it be a perfect combination?”

“Very….”

It’s quite a seductive voice, as if a devil whisper to me. I groaned, and he gave a final critical hit.

“You can pack the rest later though?”

“I will go!”

He grinned.

“You thought well.”

As soon as I hurriedly chase after him, he chuckled and muttered.

“So, that’s what it felt like to lure a stray cat.”

“Yes?”

“No.”

He gently opened the door.


June’s note:

I almost forget who lily was for a moment there, lol. she was so insignificant..

And, ML you are pretty good at fishing, i see. hm hm.


2 responses to “RCYL CH6-10”

  1. I knew it… I didn’t want to believe it at first, bcz I thought someone as “intelligent” as her wouldn’t have a person who could affect the portals in any way, but I guess she had some background, of course, otherwise she wouldn’t be so narrow-minded. Also, looks like there might be some assassins who will come for Sen, hope Lilibitch will get hanged for this shit or something like that

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started