RCYL


Volume 2

Chapter 6 Part 12


Translated by june

Lily found Christine in the salon and raised an eyebrow. The expression on her face, as she conversed with her followers in an insincere way, was terribly boring.

“We can’t even play cards, it’s not fun.”

“Since the Empress forbade it, we have no choice.”

“That’s what I’m saying.”

The girls, who were only sipping tea with bored faces, were impressed when they saw Lily approaching the table.

“What are you doing here, Lady Leger?”

Lily smiled and took a seat at the table. In fact, Lily’s social circle wasn’t very good. Her reputation deteriorated for being attached to Elizabeth, one of the Empress’s companions, and for following her in every case.

Besides that, she always swung at people recklessly like a child. Some criticized that ‘Lily’s childlike side is a vicious way to easily get what she wants.’ But no one believed it.

“Hello?”

Christine folded her arms at Lily’s words.

“Our relationship is not deep enough to exchange greeting, isn’t it?”

“Did I make a mistake again?”

Seeing her weeping, Christine’s party silently clicked their tongues. If she cry here, the rumors about them will only get worse.

“I didn’t say anything, but what are you acting like that?”

When Christine asked with a frown, Lily tucked her chin in and wiggled her hands.

“I guess I am a hated person.”

“….”

“To the Ladies and to Seniana too…”

Christine’s eyes widened at those words.

“What’s wrong with Lady Franchiff?”

“I made another mistake and upset Seniana….”

Then she covered her face with both hands and burst into tears. The other Young Ladies as focusing on them was expressing their displeasure, but Christine was now interested.

“Oh my gosh, poor you. Did Lady Franchiff do anything to you?”

“The truth is my mother marriage is failed….. I’m really sorry to my mother….”

I heard that Franchiff and Leger’s engagement had not been agreed upon.

‘But it was because of Seniana Franchiff?’

Christine grabbed Lily’s hand and asked.

“Did Lady Franchiff do something so cruel?”

“Bu-, but Seniana is a good kid. I must have done something very wrong.”

“How could Lady Leger make a mistake on Lady Franchiff?”

“But Seniana is a really good kid. She’s smart and she might have read my dark mind….”

“Dark mind?”

Lily looked around, not knowing what to do.

“Yes? What’s going on?”

“I am bad! I was suspicious of her….”

“Suspicious?”

Lily lowered her voice and muttered.

“The only people who ever saw Seniana opening the portal were the Franchiff.”

A young Lady from Christine’s group said in a puzzled voice.

“Wasn’t there’s a rumor that Xavier’s vassal was kicked out through the portal?”

Christine covered the Lady’s mouth with her fingertips.

“It’s just a rumor! The truth is still unknown. I’ve only seen the people of Franchiff who move through that portal.”

“Oh…. That’s right. Everything else was just a rumor.”

“Yeah, it’s different from Lady Xavier, who showed us moving the portal from time to time.”

Lily sighed softly.

“I was a bad person who had such doubts for a while….”

Then Christine screamed. “Reasonable doubt is not a bad thing!”

“But it made Seniana angry.”

“Isn’t that’s weirder? You are only suspicious, but she gets angry with Lady Leger, and even the engagement is broken….”

Christine’s eyes are flashed.

“If being a saint is a lie….”

The other Young Ladies gapes and took in their breath.

“She has desecrated the Imperial Family!”

“That’s right, how has she been received well treatment as a new saint?”

“Oh my!”

Lily waved her hand.

“No, no! Seniana is really kind! I can’t let her be in trouble, so I gave the supper invitation instead ….!”

The other Young Ladies were surprised again.

“Instead?”

“Instead? Then, the reason that Lady Franchiff attended the Imperial Supper was all because of the Lady….!”

“The right to attend the supper was received by Lady Leger on the game at her Majesty’s party, right?”

Lily mumbled in a troubled voice.

“Actually, there was Seniana’s help….. I was trying to help her out of fear that she would get in trouble, but in the end I ended up lying…..”

“You mean it was stolen because of that reason?”

“Oh my god, how wicked! It was said that she was given the opportunity to take care of the great Madam as well.”

As the Ladies became noisy, even the people at the tables around them listened, Christine grinned.

“I knew it from the beginning.”

“Yes?”

“I know that Lady Franchiff is insidious.”

She did such a scary thing with an innocent face. Even pretending to be a saint. Christine’s eyes narrowed.

“It seems like this is a problem that should not be known only by ourselves.”

The others nodded their heads.

“Agree.”

“That’s right.”

Seeing the crowd talking loudly about Seniana. Lily quickly raised her mouth secretly.

***

It was fortunate that this place was the capital of the Empire. There was nothing missing in the capital, so the materials were readily available. I stay up all night cooking.

“How is it, is the taste alright?”

“It’s delicious!”

“Yes, it’s moderately salty and sweet, so it’s perfect for a picnic.”

Then I put the dish in my lunch box with peace of mind. After checking the food one more time, I thanked the servants who made the wooden lunch box overnight.

“Milo, thank you so much.”

“It is an undeserved word.”

I was very moved to see them smiling kindly even though their eyes gained a dark circle. As I hugged the lunch box and pondered ‘how to repay it’, Lancelot saw me and grinned.

“How about a vacation?”

“Yes?”

“About three days.”

“Ah, that would be good! And its summer too!”

“Re-, really?”

The employees asked with a blush on their faces.

“Yes! Vacation!”

When I said that, the servants were shouting happily. Dad came into the kitchen and lightly added that he had heard our story.

“Alternately.”

“Of course!”

Milo smiled softly. The servants have already made a loud noise saying who would go first, and who will do it later. All the way to the castle, I and the servants felt good. The knights who got a vacation together were also excited.

“After the arrival of the Young Lady, the mansion smells like people.”

“Isn’t there is supposed to be people who lived here from the beginning?”

That too, a lot.

“Thank you for looking at me as a person. There are a lot of people that don’t.”

Carter spoke in a friendly voice, which made me a little embarrassed. After arriving at the castle, we headed straight to Madam Sophia’s palace. By the way, the palace was unusually quiet, as if it were dead. I opened the bedroom door slightly with a puzzled expression.

‘No one is there.’

Did she go somewhere? I looked around and saw a maid passing by.

“Where did the Great Madam go?”

“She is in the garden with the maids.”

I nodded and headed to Madam Sophia’s garden. It was when I go through the door after putting the lunchbox.

“Mother!”

Along with the Emperor’s voice, Madam Sophia’s scream was heard.

“Hey, this terrible…..! Terrible bastard!”

“Calm down.”

“Why did you kill Oliver! On top of it, with your hand! You can’t be a human. You can’t be a human!”

It was a clearer voice than usual, I ran quickly and caught Madam Sophia. She gasped for breath and drooped in my arms. The Emperor’s collar was a mess. She grabbed him by the collar so violently that a button had fallen from the Emperor’s robe, hang at her fingertips. He trimmed his clothes and said.

“I will leave it to the Lady from here.”

“Yes, Your Majesty.”

When the Emperor turned his back, his attendants followed. As they rushed out of the garden, I stroked Madam Sophia’s back, breathing heavily.

“Lady, shall I call the Imperial’s doctor?”

“I will bring you some medicine.”

“Bring the knight.”

At the words of the maids, I nodded. They all disappeared, and I sighed, alone with Madam Sophia in the garden.

“Great Madam.”

Her fists clenched at the collar were pale and trembling.

“Oliver…. My child was, with that bastard hands….”

Although she was still immersed in the memories, her eyes and tone were clearer than usual. I told her carefully.

“His Majesty?”

“….”

She looked at me and I asked in a low voice.

“Isn’t His Majesty the Great Madam’s son?”

“Otto is….. Otto is…..”

She shook her head with a confused look. The bloody eyes began to slowly return to their original state. I put the lunch box I bought for Madam Sophia on her lap.

“Let’s eat and walk together.”

“Otto…..”

“Yes, please tell me about His Majesty.”

When she opened the lunch box, she stared blankly at the content inside. I put the fork in her hand.

“Have a little drink.”

“…..”

Her expression darkened as the sour smell rose slightly. Then she grabbed it with his hand and shoved it into his mouth. I handed her the green tea she brought with her. Mrs. Sophia ate the food I made.

Thank god! Seems like its suit her taste!

‘After all, this was the correct answer.’

I smiled and took the rice glue off her lips.

“Eat slowly.”

At that moment, her hand stopped and her eyes widened.

***


June’s note:

Every time lilibitch shows its just annoyance after another…. huh…..


5 responses to “RCYL CH6-12”

  1. Omg!!! I hate Lily so much!! I hope her downfall will be near. I hope we can read Lily downfall in the next few chapter 😤 thanks for keeping us update with the story. I’m glad that I found this site, reading the manhwa is not enough for me 😂 since I’m the type that want to know in advanced for what happen next 😎

    I know you are busy with your thesis and intern, I wish you all the best with it. I still remember when I had to do thesis and intern at the same time. It all due to the senior that request for our course for an intern although our credit hours already pack enough. And she proudly tell us the student (she became lecturer after completing her Master) that her batch are the one that request for it. You don’t know how mad we are after hearing it. If she want to add on the intern, be my guest but add on the year of study too, rather than 3 years make it 4 years so that we don’t have a max credit hour every semester. It’s so hard and hectic, and if we had a paper we need to repeat we either had to extend the year or request for exemption to exceed the max credit hours. Feuuww, sorry for the rant 😅

    Liked by 2 people

    • Woah, that was hectic. I’m glad it wasnt that bad for me, and i still have like a lott of free time tho. And my intern wasnt mandatory from my uni, but i just feel the need to do it for some experiences. I kinda have a lot of concern now that i’m about to graduate, like really scare of being a full-fledge human. Anyway, thank you so much for sharing~.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started