RCYL


Volume 3

Chapter 7 Part 5


Translated by june. June’s Day Special (2/6)

‘Yesterday’s ending was good, but today’s start is like this.’

If I said I’m going to meet Dominique, there is no way my family would let me. Therefore, I sneaked out into the shopping district….

“I don’t know what would you think if someone you met for the first time say something like this. But you are really beautiful.”

A certain sloppy man kept circling around me. I sigh and say the same thing for the third time.

“I told you to stop.”

“Even if he looked like that, he is pretty decent.”

“I already told you that I’m not curious.”

“I’m not usually like this, but you’re someone I really don’t want to miss. Just tell me your name.”

At such typical commentary, I made a sharped glance toward him.

“I told you I’m waiting for someone.”

“Lover? Husband?”

“….”

“If you don’t have both, give me a chance.”

It was when that man tried to grab my wrist.

“Uh!”

“It would never happen, even if you wait for eternity.”

Dominique quickly subdues the man and pushed him against the wall.

“Scram.”

“Ukhh….”

“If you don’t want to die.”

The man nodded his head several times at the coolly added words.

“I-, I will go…!”

Dominique slammed his head against the wall and let it go. The man who got released, fled in a hurry. I was a little surprised at how different it was from how he treated me. And honestly, I was a little grateful for taking care of the person who was constantly bothering me, without anyone hurt. Dominique looked at me.

“Let’s go.”

“Ah, yes!”

I quickly follow him. It was really crowded even on a weekday morning. I walked close to him to avoid being swept away by the crowd. I thought he was trying to get into the shopping district, but he walked his way out of town.

‘Where is he going?’

Thinking like that, I almost fell over a stone beak as I walked. If Dominique hadn’t grabbed me, my nose would have been broken.

“Oh, thank you.”

Dominique looked at my hand.

“Why?”

“… Nothing.”

You are looking too closely for a ‘nothing’.

I stroked my palms, and asked Dominique.

“Where are we going?”

“Is there any place you want to go?”

“Um, I never thought about it…”

I thought about it for a while, but I don’t know about the capital.

“Is there anywhere you want to go, Your Highness?”

“You shouldn’t have given me a choice.”

He looked at me with a mischievous look.

“Where is it?”

“A place where we can be alone.”

“Yes?”

“It would be better if it was narrow and dark.”

As I put together Dominique’s words, I blinked.

“Ah! I know, such a place!”

Then Dominique’s eyes widened slightly. I laughed triumphantly.

“Let’s go.”

Then I dragged Dominique to the alley in front of him. I opened the portal to avoid people’s eyes. When I opened my eyes again, our surroundings had changed. To a dark and narrow place, where we can be alone. Dominique looked around and narrowed his brow. I said with my arms wide open.

“Here it is, the place you spoke of!”

“… Where is this?”

“It’s our mansion’s warehouse.”

“…”

“You have something you want to tell me in secret right?”

That’s why he called me today. He seemed to be trying to say something to me that would not be possible in the Imperial Palace.

“It’s so far from main house that no one will hear us.”

I found it while exploring the mansion with Citron. I looked up at him with twinkling eyes.

“You can speak comfortably.”

“….”

“…?”

“Let’s get out of here for now.”

Without talking? Does he not like this place? I mumbled in exasperation.

“But it is a place that meets the condition Your Highness mentioned….”

“I will correct it.”

He sighed softly and continues.

“A place that sells tea and drinks, with flowers and lights.”

“….”

“A place far from Franchiff’s mansion.”

If its such a place… I rolled my eyes and said cautiously.

“A café?”

“That’ll be better. Let’s go outside the capital.”

At his words, I thought of my destination several times in my mind.

Outside the capital. Outside the capital.

When I opened my eyes, I can see large ash trees everywhere, full of small wild flowers. It was a forest.

Is this right?

I glanced at Dominique and he nodded. He found his way quite skillfully. When he stopped walking, I let out a small sigh. It wasn’t a large café in a downtown area, but it was a beautiful place that could only be seen in a travelling book.

‘As expected of the great tourist town!’

Unlike other countries, salons did not take over the roles of cafes, but there were cafes that were really prosperous. A building built of almond colored bright wood. A white table placed on the taraces with all windows open and a warm colored lattice awning wrapped around the table. The pleasant sound of the music box was leaking out inside the store.

‘Cool…’

I really liked the café, it has a quiet atmosphere. As I was sitting on the terrace with Dominique, a man in light clothing approached me. He wasn’t as flashy as Dominique, but he was a friendly gentle man.

‘He definitely gave a vibe of the owner of a café like this.’

Dominique said, as usual, expressionless.

“I’ll took the main.”

Then the man smiled.

“The main is the most difficult thing, Your Highness.”

I blinked and looked at Dominique.

“Do you know each other?”

“It’s a bad relationship.”

The man said it in a sad way, but his face wasn’t upset at all. Dominique looked at me without responding to his words.

“He’s also a knife holder over there.”

“If he held a knife… A knight?”

The man placed one hand on his chest and bowed deeply.

“In the past, I was in the lower ranks for a while. My name is David.”

“I’m Seniana Franchiff.”

“It is an honor to meet you, Lady.”

As he tried to kiss the back on my hand, Dominique pulled my hand out.

“Bring the tea.”

David smiled and asked what kind of tea I wanted.

“I want to drink something cool and sweet.”

“Iced tea and lemonade are available.”

“Then I’ll have iced tea. I want to drink black tea.”

“Yes.”

David left and I spoke to Dominique excitedly.

“Was he really a knight?”

“I am a knight and also a prince.”

“Not you, him.”

It’s very different from our house knights. He was a sweet and romantic person, like the one in a novel.

‘It’s a bit similar to Gorail.’

But compared to that person, Gorail was on the rough side. When I saw the kind of knight that I’ve only imagine talking in person, I felt as if I had seen a celebrity. Dominique frowned as I laugh.

“Do you like that kind of sluggish person?”

“Ummm… To be honest, I do like someone kind.”

I nodded and said so.

“It’s even better if he like to laugh and eat well.”

Before I knew it, David come in with the tea, and I reached out for a glass of dew. But Dominique grabbed the cup before me. Then he put it down politely in front of me.

“Have some, Lady.”

I blinked when I saw him pulling the corners of his mouth.

Huh? Isn’t that similar to what David said earlier? Dominique always acted polite toward me, but he didn’t smile sweetly like that.

‘Sometimes there have been times he acted like that, but it was only when he made fun of me.’

Maybe I wasn’t the only one who was embarrassed, as Davis turned his head and coughed.

“It seems like it’s better for me to go now.”

Weren’t you two comrades? There must be a lot to talk about, I can go instead… Looking into those eyes in me, David smiled brightly.

“Because I have only one life.”

“…?”

“Then, I’ll excuse myself.”

David left and I looked at Dominique.

“Am I a nuisance?”

“He’s quick-witted.”

“Yes?”

“Please eat it.”

Dominique placed a plate of mille-feuille in front of me.

“What about Your Highness?

“It’s my pleasure to see you eat.”

“…”

It’s awkward because he suddenly becomes so sweet. I glanced at him as I cut the mille-feuille with a fork.

“…. So why did you want to meet me?”

“Just because.”

“Yes? Aren’t you trying to say something important?”


June’s note:

How to get your way on an Oblivious FL 101.

Get straight to the point, and stop beating around the bush. I’m telling you no matter how hard you try, they would only get it centuries later. (Warning! Even in real life, it’s true. Personal experience here.)


Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started