RCYL


Volume 3

Chapter 7 Part 11


Translated by june

Bang! The Emperor slammed the table and asked.

“How can this happen,”

The Empress bit her lip. She also didn’t know what had happened.

‘I was just trying to create time for Michael and Lady Franchiff.’

Because of that, she deliberately went around the destination. She didn’t know how or when they were attacked. How frightened were they when the carriage of the Imperial Palace was attacked!

“The knights said they were not ordinary people.”

“Do you think I asked because I didn’t know that!”

“….”

“For what reason did you take the Lady Franchiff out of the mansion?”

The start of all this incident was the Empress. How she brought the troubled Seniana Franchiff out, even the suggestion to move through the portal was all created by the Empress.

It was the first time he had seen the Franchiffs so angry. Arthur immediately summoned 11 golden seats. It means that they are certainly not going to let it through this time. The court minister contacted Neberius Franchiff to arrange the matter, and he was even more upset than his son.

The Empress clenched her skirt tightly.

“Michael was injured because he protected the Lady. There is also damaged on our side…!”

“In the end, it was Lady Franchiff who saved the prince and his knights.”

“….”

“In the future, you should not be looking for Lady Franchiff.”

“Your Majesty…!”

“It’s an Imperial order.”

The Empress’s face turned white. The Empress who returned to her room threw away the hourglass that was placed on the table. The chattered bezel fell to the floor with a sharp sound.

“Olson!”

When she screamed sharply, the maid hurried into the room.

“Yes, Your Majesty.”

“Bring Marquis Xavier right away!”

“Why the Marquis….”

“Is there anyone else who would aim for Lady Franchiff besides him?”

“Yes,”

“What is Michael doing?”

“He is dealing with the attackers.”

“… We need to find out the enemy quickly.”

The Emperor’s order did not end with not approaching Seniana. He also said that she should rest for a while. It was decided that Queen Rowena and Queen Gabriela would share the role of the Empress.

‘That damn….!’

If she couldn’t change Seniana Franchiff’s heart, there is no way to know when the Empress’s self-reliance would end.

At that time, the torture chamber of the Imperial Palace.

“Aaaak!”

The man who had been convulsing soon stopped moving and drooped. The soldier than tapped his pulse.

“It’s dead.”

Michael rolled his eyes and stared at the assassin whose breath has stopped.

“Hey, that’s no fun.”

“….”

“Bring a more nimble guy.”

The soldier moved quickly and swallowed dry saliva. He was usually regarded as a cruel person, but today he is excessively torturous. There were seven prisoners of war who had already died. He did not torture for confession, but ravaged the prisoners as if playing with bugs. A new prisoner was brought out. He was the youngest person to be tortured so far.

“Kill me, I will never spill…. Ugh!”

Michael trampled the head of the kneeling prisoner with his shoes. As he was smashed on the rough floor, his face was mangled with dirt and wounds.

“Uh… The prince is so scary. It’s like he is letting out his anger… Aaah!”

“I don’t like people who talk too much.”

Michael nodded at the soldier.

“A crown of thorns.”

“…!”

The coffin of thorns was a torture device everyone knew and feared. A large tube that runs up to the neck. The name comes from the screws that are wrapped around the coffin like thorns. Michael smiled brightly.

“I wonder how long will you last.”

The soldier handed the crown of thorns from his hand and placed it on the man’s head.

“Aaaakhh-!”

Michael sat down on the chair and he closed his eyes.

[Your highness!]

A sad voice calling out Dominique. The hand that pushed himself away. Tears was shed in peace while holding his collar. Everything was a messed in his head. Michael looked at the man who is wearing a crown of thorns and screaming horribly.

“Right.”

His eyes gleamed with desire.

“It’s anger.”

It gave him a bad feeling. The way she looks at Dominique was damn cute.

***

I glanced at Dominique who was guarding my bedside.

“I told you to go back….”

“If you sleep.”

“I’m really fine.”

I was just surprised, that’s why I burst into tears. Because I almost died. But, since there is such a case in the past, this wasn’t a big deal. Dominique gently stoked my flowing hair.

“Isn’t it the first time you have seen someone died?”

“That was a little scary, but….”

I rolled my hadns under the blanket and clasped them. However, even if I go back to that moment, I would have made the same choice. Because I don’t want to lose a life again.

“It’s okay.”

“You can say it’s not okay.”

“Ahh, really.”

I don’t know how many times I’ve heard it already. My family and Dominique continued to worry about me. I’ve never seen my family so angry.

Outspoken Gawain was rarely quiet. It felt like my life was going to shake. Even though I know they are not mad at me, it’s still scary. Lancelot was equally terrifying. The smile on his face was gone.

‘And Dad….’

He doesn’t want to show such a painful look in front of me. Even thought he was clenching his fists until his knuckles were white the whole time. It was difficult to hide such a face, so he sent his family out on the pretext of dealing with an assassin.

‘I’m really okay though.’

I procrastinated and turned to my side. Then I looked at Dominique.

“Let’s talk about something fun.”

“What shall we talk about?”

So meekly?

Startled, I opened my eyes and then smiled.

‘Dominique is so sweet, why don’t people know?’

“Um, what do people usually talk about?”

“I wonder.”

“Then what about when you were at war?”

“Women, alcohol, games.”

“Game?”

There’s no such thing as electronic entertainment here, so maybe croquette or playing cards?

“It’s martial arts fight. Troops usually make a bets.”

“Aha, have you ever bet as well?”

“I always win.”

Somehow, his eyes seemed arrogant. I giggled and suddenly remembered the romantic knight I saw in a café.

“With Sir David as well?”

“I should have just killed … hm, make him crippled.”

Wow, he said something scary again! Looking at him again, he is a really prideful person. I laugh awkwardly and change the conversation.

“Did you talk about women too?”

“I didn’t.”

“Hmm, liar.”

As I muttered to myself, he frowned slightly.

“I’m telling the truth.”

“But my brothers said that all men in this world are playboys. Except for my brothers.”

“….”

Dominique frowned. He closed his eyes for a moment as if suppressing something, and looked at me again.

“It’s a lie.”

“Yes?”

“The lords are the most debauched.”

“Ey, there’s no way.”

Gawain is a fool who only knows sword, and Lancelot…. I can’t even imagine it. As I mumbled that, Dominique put his forehead to me. As close as if our lips would touch at any moment. His breath tickled my face and spread sweetly. I shrugged my shoulders in surprise.

“I am the only one who you should take out of that category.”

“….”

“There seems to be no fever.”

Having said that, he move away. Just at that moment, the door opened and the brothers in robes entered. Dominique got up.

“I’ll excuse myself now.”

Having said that, he shook his head lightly and left the room. I held on to the end of the blanket stiffened while my eyes wide open. Gawain stared at his back and clicked his tongue.

“Why are you still look … Seniana?”

He looked at me and closed one eye.

“Why are you so stiff?”

Lancelot asked curiously.

“What did you talk to the prince?”

I answered blankly.

“That brothers are playboy….”

“What?!”

“….”

Gawain shouted, and Lancelot frowned.

“Crazy guy….”

Gawain gripped his teeth and grabbed me.

“It is a lie. Don’t believe it.”

“… I’m going to sleep.”

My heart was pounding and I needed time to calm down. Gawain said in a bewildered voice as I hid inside the bed.

“No, it’s not. Brother is the only playboy around!”

“Do you want to die?”

“You are a debauchery. Because of brother, eight people got…!”

Whoops! With the sound of kicking the calf, ouch! Gawain’s moans were heard. I hugged the pillow, letting the noise they make through one ear.

I guess all men in this world are really dangerous…. Even Dominique, who says he’s not a playboy, is so harmful to me.


June’s note:

hAHA (¬‿¬)


One response to “RCYL CH7-11”

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started